Broom Leys Primary School Staff


Mr. Prior (Headteacher)

Mrs. Barnard (Deputy Headteacher)


Miss Cavendish (SENDCo)





Mrs. Hicks (EYFS lead) Monday to Wednesday

Mrs. Irvine (Art, Design and Technology) Wednesday to Friday

Miss Mitchell (Forest Schools)

Miss Okuniewski ('Keeping Safe') 


Year 1

Mrs. Beswick  (Mathematics)

Miss Lester (Computing) 

Mrs. Smallwood


Year 2

Mrs. Hemming (Year 1/2 Phase Leader) Mon to Weds

Miss McPherson (Thurs / Fri) 

Miss Gamble (English) 

Mrs. Collins (History) Weds to Fri 

Miss McPherson (Mon / Tues) 



Year 3

Mrs. Goldring (Year 3/4 Phase Leader / Music)

Mr. McIlwraith

Mr. Shooter-Dodd


Year 4

Mr. Read (Geography)

Miss Gaskin (Science)

Mr. Sawyer


Year 5

Miss Coxon (Modern Foreign Languages)

Mrs. Langley

Miss Dearden


Year 6

Mrs. Timson (Year 5/6 Phase Leader) Monday to Wednesday

Mrs. Yeomans (Year 5/6 Phase Leader) Wednesday to Friday

Miss Taylor (PSHE)

Mr. Bancroft (Physical Education)


Maternity  Leave:

Mrs. King and Mrs. Johnson


© 2022 Broom Leys Primary School. Our school website is created using School Jotter, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site]

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Cookies page Cookie Control Link Icon

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.